☰ Menu


We award at least five four-year, $20,000 scholarships annually.

The Marvin Lewis Scholarship Fund was created to recognize and honor outstanding male and female student athletes from our region on an annual basis. Candidates are evaluated based on a 1,000 word essay, a minimum 2.75 grade point average, financial need, proven commitment to the community, and a varsity letter in any sport.

Would you like to apply?

Click here to fill out the dependent application today to apply for our scholarship. Please note that your application is not complete until you submit your 1,000 word essay describing what the scholarship would mean to you. The deadline to apply for this scholarship is Saturday, April 30th.

Students from the following counties are eligible for the scholarship.

Kentucky: Boone, Bracken, Campbell, Gallatin, Grant, Kenton, Pendleton

Indiana: Dearborn, Franklin, Ohio, Switzerland, Union

Ohio: Brown, Butler, Clermont, Clinton, Greene, Hamilton, Highland, Montgomery, Preble, Warren

Female scholarships provided in part by:Charlotte R. Schmidlapp Fund, Fifth Third Bank, Trustee

S.T.E.M. Scholarships provided in part by Ethicon.

The 2015  Scholarship Recipients

Tailor-Marie Smith - compressedTailor-Marie Smith graduated from Wyoming High School and is attending School of the Art Institute of Chicago majoring in Fashion Design.

Alyson Boles graduated from Randall K. Cooper High School and is attending the University of Louisville majoring in Special Education.

Delaney McDowell graduated from Mason High School and is attending Liberty University majoring in Occupational Therapy.

Taylor Lattimore graduated from Purcell Marian High School and is attending Spelman College majoring in Pre-Med.

Kelly Welsh graduated from Bishop Fenwick High School and is attending the University of Louisville majoring in Nutrition.

Nicholas Boyle graduated from St. Xavier High School and is attending the Ohio State University majoring in Pharmaceutical Sciences.